Just a few from Iraq

Fishing, Sunsets, Outdoors, Birds, etc.
ABert

Just a few from Iraq

Post by ABert » Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:00 am

Finally got my camera in and had a chance to take a few pics. Concerns when buying the camera were size, quality and price. Looking in the $200 range for something I could use over here but more importantly to carry when I'm hunting. Ended up with a Canon SD1000. 7.1 megapixels, whatever that is, but it's smaller than a deck of cards. Took some pretty tough shots for any camera and I think it did a pretty good job. Being as I'm no expert at posting pics, I'll explain what the three coming up are as they may be in any order. One is of some old guy on a helo (shows somewhat how good the camera is at close ups), next is what it looks directly west of Baghdad from about 3000 ft. Not what most would expect I imagine. The last is of a Chinook, very bright sun, but what really caught my eye was the likeness of the Jolly Roger on it. AGC and any shellbacks know what I'm talking about. Took a few others that I'll post later but nothing too special.
Attachments
helo1.jpg
helo1.jpg (91.47 KiB) Viewed 5939 times
It ain't the size of the gun but the placement of the bullet.

ABert

Post by ABert » Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:02 am

Hmmm, let me see if I can figure out how to add more than one pic to a post.
[/img]
Attachments
helo2.jpg
helo2.jpg (63.24 KiB) Viewed 5937 times

ABert

Post by ABert » Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:03 am

Guess not...lol
Attachments
helo3.jpg
helo3.jpg (59.52 KiB) Viewed 5935 times

AGCHAWK
Monster
Monster

Post by AGCHAWK » Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:35 am

Great pics ABert! Looks like you're doin pretty well over there thus far!

Oh, and heck yea I know the "jolly roger"! I'll remember my "wog day" forever (Shelayllees (sic), hotsauce, fishoil, royal baby, raw eggs, garbage chute, etc, etc, etc)!!! (Of course, it ain't what it used to be anymore...much like the rest of our traditions).

Take care ABert.

MuleyMadness
Site Admin
Site Admin