in over my head

Talk anything related to bowhunting
A-ron
Fawn
Fawn

in over my head

Post by A-ron » Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:17 pm

Ok guys, fairly new to this site as a member but have been searching and using all the info on it, but finally decided it would be best to come out and ask for your guys advice. This is my first year drawing Archery, and I got a Late Hunt Achery Antlered Mule Dear for Northern Nevada, (we hunt right by the Idaho border on the East side of Nevada) unsterstanding that this is pretty much the Rut, I wanted to see if you guys could give me any pointers you have. Never been able to hunt in the Rut, so I want to make sure I am prepaired for anything and not over my head. Where I hunt is mostly Sage and some pretty steep back country. So like I said any advice, treestand/ ground blind/ stalk, decoys, scents, calls, anything would be very helpful. Thank you guys very much I greatly appreciate any time you give me.
Aaron

TheGreatwhitehunter

Re: in over my head

Post by TheGreatwhitehunter » Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:23 am

Hit up Bohnter for some advice he should be able to give you some good ideas
THE LORD IS MY ROCK

m gardner
Monster
Monster

Post by m gardner » Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:45 am