Magazines for the troops

Classifieds are for posting a message to sell, trade, request, or buy anything you wish related to hunting. Please no posts to commercial sites for self gain.
War Pimp
Fawn
Fawn

Magazines for the troops

Post by War Pimp » Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:10 pm

First off I want to say hello and thanks to all the people that post on this site. I am new here and enjoy all the stories and pictures. I don't get to a computer often but when I do, I find myself spending way to much time on Muley Madness and not accomplishing what I should be doing, like emailing family and friends. This site is addicting.

Which brings me to my point. I am an American soldier currently deployed in Iraq. The only hunting and fishing I get in, is through web sites like this and magazines. I saw that MuleyMadness was giving away some Eastmans Journals and it gave me an idea. If any of you have any old hunting mags that you are getting ready to toss, I would love to have them.

Thanks

AGCHAWK
Monster
Monster

Post by AGCHAWK » Mon Jul 17, 2006 1:31 pm

WARPIMP, Welcome to the site! Always nice to have another military member on the site.
Man, you sound like me! I had the same problem while enjoying the sandbox. Spent most of my precious internet time on the site instead of emailing the family. It's all cool though, my wife knows me and figured as much. I'm back in the states now (5 months since I returned) and man did I miss the outdoors!
As for your idea...I like it. I know what your goin' through and would be happy to help out. I'll have my wife gather as many of mine as she can dig up. Do ya have an FPO AE address we can send them to for distro?
Guys and Gals here at MuleyMadness, let's see what we can do for our brothers and sisters still over there. I know that the postage may be an issue but I think we can figure that one out. In fact, I think it would be easiest if we did it individually as long as Warpimp can provide a mailing address.