nevada ruby mt

Talk anything related to Mule Deer
Sponsored by: http://www.muledeermania.com
mathewsbowhunter
Fawn
Fawn

nevada ruby mt

Post by mathewsbowhunter » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:04 pm

Hello everyone, i am new to nevada and hope to draw for the ruby mt area 10 i put in for early season. my question is is where is the best publc access where i can get in and away from the crowd. i am ready to do some hikng to kill a big deer, i am abow hunter so i am ready, please help thanks

M.Bird
3 point
3 point

Re: nevada ruby mt

Post by M.Bird » Wed Apr 17, 2013 2:38 am

the best way to find a big buck is to get off the road, that does not mean 1/2 mile
that means get into the hills and do lots of scouting
if you hunt with sticks, you need to find the aspen
big bucks like aspen during Stick season
aspen in the ruby's are in the higher elevations

I prefer to be 2 miles off the roads when i hunt, but that does not mean you will see anything

do your homework, scout, and scout more, there further you are off the road the better your scouting will hold up when all the vehicles roll in day before hunting starts

good luck
M.Bird

TahoeRy
Fawn
Fawn

Post by TahoeRy » Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:43 pm