Antelope Advice Needed!

Talk anything related to Antelope
easy1
Fawn
Fawn

Antelope Advice Needed!

Post by easy1 » Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:00 pm

Hello everyone, my name is Eric and I'm trying to put together an antelope hunting trip in Wyoming around Oct 2009. I live in GA and have hunted only whitetail deer in dense GA woods. I am looking for any and all advice anyone could provide. I would like to hunt on public lands and will have a group of 4-5 friends. I have no knowledge of hunting antelope, the equipment needed, or where to hunt. I am currently hunting with a Remington Model 7 chambered in 308. For the close shots in GA this rifle is fine, however I am not sure that it will suffice for shots greater than 300 yds. This leads me to question #1: What is the average distance at which anteope are harvested? Question #2: Where should I hunt? Question #3: Any miscellaneous advice? Thank you in advance for you input on these inqueries.

Snake River Marksman
3 point
3 point

Re: Antelope Advice Needed!

Post by Snake River Marksman » Fri Nov 28, 2008 10:57 am