What do you guys think of this buck?

Talk anything related to Antelope
Leo
Fawn
Fawn

What do you guys think of this buck?

Post by Leo » Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:47 pm

Well I have never been antelpe hunting before. The tags are pretty few and far between here in Oregon. I took these pictures of this buck through my spotting scope on a recent scouting trip. I am not very good at judging them yet. I know he has really big cutters/fronts. Not sure how tall he is? 14" mabye? How do YOU think he would score? Is he a nice buck or not? If you guys could lend a hand to an antelope novice I would really appreciate it.
Attachments
GetAttachment[1].jpg
GetAttachment[1].jpg (34.03 KiB) Viewed 8605 times
diggers.jpg
diggers.jpg (30.35 KiB) Viewed 8605 times
pronghorn.jpg
pronghorn.jpg (28.04 KiB) Viewed 8605 times
antelope.jpg
antelope.jpg (35.65 KiB) Viewed 8605 times

one hunting fool
Monster
Monster

Re: What do you guys think of this buck?

Post by one hunting fool » Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:54 pm

Nice cutters but thats about all I see worth considering. (as long as your hunting WY, or a trophy area )
Genesis 27:3
Now take your hunting equipment, your quiver and bow, and go out into the open country and hunt some wild game for me.

orduckhunter
Fawn
Fawn

Post by orduckhunter » Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:16 pm

is that an Oregon buck? my last Oregon buck was not as tall as this one

great diggers on him!

MuleyMadness
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by MuleyMadness » Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:12 pm

Not sure how good for the area? But agreed, he has good cutters and then a bit weak up top. I don't think he is quite 14", but I could be wrong.

StickFlicker
3 point
3 point

Post by StickFlicker » Tue Jul 28, 2009 4:02 pm