Hoochie mama and baby hoochie

Talk Anything related to Elk Hunting
therookie
Spike
Spike

Hoochie mama and baby hoochie

Post by therookie » Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:37 pm

So I went to cabbalas without the wife witch was a bad idea ended up walking out with 1000 dollars less then I came with :-$ well one thing I bought was the hoochie mama and baby hoochie for my elk hunt on the north slope in a few weeks I've never hunted elk doing it all on my own did some scouting last weekend found a good spot after putting some miles on my feet saw a few bulls nothing huge but I'll take it. Just wondering if u have or do use them if not how come? Do they work? Tacktics on how to use them any feed back will help guys appreciate it and good luck

waspocrew
4 point
4 point

Re: Hoochie mama and baby hoochie

Post by waspocrew » Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:30 am

Best of luck to you on your hunt! I'm still new to elk hunting... You are going to love when they bugle and respond to calls. I don't have the calls you mentioned, but my advice would be to YouTube it and watch demos on how to use it and then practice like crazy!

highcountryarchery
Spike
Spike

Post by highcountryarchery » Sun Jul 29, 2012 9:09 pm

I have a hoochie mama and love it I take it with me everytime I go out but its like the other calls I have its more how you use em than anything.

ARCHER11
2 point
2 point

Post by ARCHER11 » Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:08 am

My .02