Buglin' those majestic Bulls in!!

Talk Anything related to Elk Hunting
MuzzyBuck
Fawn
Fawn

Buglin' those majestic Bulls in!!

Post by MuzzyBuck » Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:38 pm

So I'm definitley a new comer to the forumn, and I was just curious for a little advice from around the Big Game world. We're mostly Mule Deer hunters and are just getting into hunting elk. I am very new to calling elk and have no experience. I was hoping to get some good advice on what calls have you seen to work best for you to get the bulls to come in. And where's a good starting point for someone like myself. I live in Utah and am going on an Any Bull hunt around October 6th so the main ruttin will be through, but I've heard they still respond to a cow then. So I've started in getting a Primo's hoochie mama squeeze call and am working on my calling with three mouth calls by Primo's which are the Mini Sonic Dome Double, the Sonic Dome Single, and the Imperial Plate Double. Again any advice and experience would be much appreciated thanks.

Coloradobuck
Monster
Monster

Post by Coloradobuck » Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:44 pm

i use a bugle to locate the bull. then use cow calls to bring in the bull for a closer look :thumb
“Courage is being scared to death but saddling up anyway”-john wayne

ridgetop
Monster
Monster

Post by ridgetop » Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:53 pm

I would go on some of the LE's and play around with your calls on some of those bulls. There are plenty of them to listen too.
There's always next year

proutdoors
3 point
3 point

Post by proutdoors » Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:51 am