Buying a new bow (diamond black ice or bowtech allegiance)

Talk anything related to bowhunting
GPWDeer
2 point
2 point

Buying a new bow (diamond black ice or bowtech allegiance)

Post by GPWDeer » Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:35 pm

I have been shooting a bunch of bows and trying to find the ONE that I will buy. I have zero experience with bows. Rifle hunter all my life and switching to the strings this season.

After a week of solid bow shopping I have come to the conclusion that I could look forever and not be any closer to a decision than I am right now.

With that in mind, I have determined that I will be buying a bow in the next two days. I currently think the current leader is the Diamond, Black Ice. It is very comfortable, I like how compact it is and it seems very quiet. I keep coming back to it.

The other one that I am considering is the Bowtech Allegiance. It was ultra smooth and balanced, a little larger, but not much.

Does anyone have any pros/cons on these two bows. Like I said, I will be buying something in the next two days. I need to get shooting so that I know I can drill the same hole three times in a row come hunting season.

GPWDeer
Making the swtich to the strick and string! Watch out!

9er
Monster
Monster

Re: Buying a new bow (diamond black ice or bowtech allegianc

Post by 9er » Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:39 pm

alliegence gets my vote, a little longer ATA will be more forgiving for a beginner

9er
Watch your top knot!

GPWDeer
2 point
2 point

Post by GPWDeer » Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:16 pm

I think you are probably right. There is about $50 difference. The black ice is less. That means $50 I can buy gas to go hunting one time.

Bowtech43
3 point
3 point

Post by Bowtech43 » Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:12 am