Wyoming Muleys

Talk anything related to bowhunting
camoroudy
Fawn
Fawn

Wyoming Muleys

Post by camoroudy » Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:02 pm

I am new to you site and have been looking back through the older posts and noticed that everytime someone brings up the topic of the best mule deer hunts in the country Wyoming doesn't even get menchined. I guess that dosen't bother me to much :thumb
But was just wondering are these other hunts that good or is it just because Wyoming doen't get as much attention in the hunting magazines or have the population?

BOHNTR

Post by BOHNTR » Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:17 pm

camoroudy:

First off, welcome to Muley Madness. We look forward to your posts.

As for the beautiful state of Wyoming not being mentioned much from bowhunters, I truly believe it's due to the numbers that are hunting there. It simply doesn't get a lot of bowhunting pressure. Furthermore, it's not a real bowhunter friendly state. By that I mean, they do not offer Archery Only tags in lieu of drawing a general tag.

I've visited your beautiful state many times over the years (my in-laws all live there) and have seen some tremendous bucks.....mostly on private land though. If I knew where to go in some public high country where I wouldn't need a guide to venture, you can bet I'd be chasing some muleys there. I'm personally more familiar with Arizona, Utah and Colorado, so that's where I tend to go.

Look forward to your posts and again, welcome aboard.
BOHNTR )))-------------->

Bowhunting Editor-Western Hunter Magazine
Pope & Young Measurer
Boone & Crockett Measurer

WYMULEYMAN
2 point
2 point

Post by WYMULEYMAN » Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:39 am

BOHNTR,